On Gaga’s Newest Scheiße!

A pinch of some 80’s heavy rock and retro pop-dance tune, a mixture of some goth-like and metal synth banging with club beats, some elements of spoken foreign verses and of course Lady Gaga’s signature vocals are some things to be expected in her newest album dubbed “Born This Way” to be released a bit later tonight.

FarmVille users sure are lucky enough to have a listen to the whole album fist-hand.  Count me in, I suppose.  Who would have thought getting back to farming would bring some life to the usual boring stuff.  Kidding, I love FV the same! GagaVille, yeah!   Enough of that though.

I’m not much of a Lady Gaga’s fan nor her music is one of my kind but admittedly her album “Fame” in 2008 had me tapping my heels along with it.  The collaborations are so good and same is true with this album which I heard was inspired of some big icons in the music industry, probably just in a different light.

Listening to the tracks, I’ve recognized some of her pre-released singles, and of course the carrier, “Born this Way”.  It’s also a  little bit overwhelming to hear a Latin-sounding track “Americano”, obviously since it has spoken Spanish and English at the same time, which reminded me of the basic paso-doble and flamenco dances we did in high school.

Here comes ” scheiße” or  scheisse, I thought I heard it wrong but it came to me that Gaga’s actually articulating a German term for the vulgar word meaning sh*t or f*ck! Incidentally, it’s one of the few terms I knew of the language and I was right.

Among all the tracks in the album, I prefer the ballady type “You and I” which I later knew it really did contain some elements of Queen’s “We Will Rock You” as I’ve read in wiki; no wonder the familiarity. The rest of the tracks are not that appealing to me though.

Summing up, the album gives off a feeling of chaos or just a tinge of it.  I can’t rate it with flying colors in comparison to “The Fame.” I was expecting a stunner from her or anything that would overshadow her past works but I was left hanging.  This isn’t her best album I could tell and everyone is entitled to their own opinion anyways.  Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

